Tractor Safety Course

Export

TRACTOR SAFETY WITH GENESEE COUNTY 4-H

  • Saturday, January 30, 2021, 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 6, 2021, 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 13, 2021, 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 20, 2021, 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 27, 2021, 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 6, 2021, 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 13, 2021, 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 20, 2021, 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 27, 2021, 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, April 3, 2021, 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, April 10, 2021, 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, April 17, 2021, 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, April 24, 2021, 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

This program is open to youth age 14 and over and covers farm safety, tractor safety, tractor operation, and other related topics. 

-

The National Safe Tractor and Machinery Operation Program is a certification program that allows youth age 14 and 15 to be certified to legally operate farm equipment for hire. After completing the training course, youth will need to pass a written knowledge test and driving test to receive the certification.

The program is scheduled to run Saturdays, 8:00 am to 12:00 pm, January through April at farm machinery dealerships throughout Genesee County. All New York health and safety guidelines that are in place at the time of the program will be followed.

The fee for the program is $10 and youth must also be currently enrolled 4-H members. Registrations are due January 30, 2021. To register for the program or receive more information, please contact the Genesee County 4-H Office at genesee4h@cornell.edu or (585) 343-3040 ext. 131.

Fee

$10

Contact

Genesee County 4-H Office

genesee4h@cornell.edu
(585) 343-3040 ext. 131

Last updated December 31, 2020