Landscape technician training program workforce development course 2021

Export

Landscape Technician Training Program

  • Monday, February 22, 2021, 9:00 AM - Friday, February 26@ 3:00 PM
  • Monday, March 1, 2021, 9:00 AM - Friday, March 5@ 3:00 PM
  • Monday, March 8, 2021, 9:00 AM - Friday, March 12@ 3:00 PM
  • Monday, March 15, 2021, 9:00 AM - Friday, March 19@ 3:00 PM
  • Monday, March 22, 2021, 9:00 AM - Friday, March 26@ 3:00 PM
  • Monday, March 29, 2021, 9:00 AM - Friday, April 2@ 3:00 PM

Spend 6 weeks learning about the amazing field of horticulture - focusing on the many jobs and career paths available. Interact with employers from the industry on a daily basis and gain hands-on experience. If you have the desire and show the commitment, you can get a great job!

ENROLL IN THE PROGRAM > LEARN ABOUT PLANTS & MORE > MEET EMPLOYERS > GET A GREAT JOB!

Topics

  • How Plants Function
  • Soil & Compost
  • Proper Planting & Pruning Techniques
  • Lawn Maintenance
  • Integrated Pest Management
  • Basic Landscape Design
  • and Much More!

Benefits

  • OSHA 10 Certification
  • Networking - Meet employers every day of the program
  • Get hands-on experience

Class Schedule

  • 6 Weeks
  • February 22, 2021 - April 2, 2021
  • Classes Monday - Friday
  • 9 AM - 3 PM

Tuition

  • Full Program: $1000
  • Individual Classes: $15
  • You must complete all 120 classes to take the OSHA exam
  • SCHOLARSHIPS AVAILABLE!

Contact to Enroll:

  • Marci Muller
  • mem545@cornell.edu
  • (585) 747-2955

var _ctct_m = "135fd6cb3a419b7347772e3e8ae9ed9f";

Contact

Marci Muller
Horticulture Program Leader
mem545@cornell.edu
585-753-2557

Location

55 Rutter Street
Rochester, New York 14606

Last updated January 5, 2021